With picks, Nitish-Tejashwi revive Lalu’s tried-&-tested M-Y formula | India News

PATNA: Nitish retained the categories at home, general administration and cabinet secretariat while JD (U) had 11 of 31 cabinet positions in the ministry expansion, maintaining the status of party representation there were 12 berths (including CM) in the final NDA government. Congress has two and each side belongs to HAM-S and an Independent legislator. The three landings are vacant, sources say, for potential defections from the opposition or to house Leftist parties, should they decide to join the government.
Deputy CM Tejashwi Prasad Yadav has portfolios in healthcare, road construction, rural construction and urban development, all of which make up the bulk of budget allocations.

Tej Pratap Yadav, brother of Deputy CM Tejashwi of Bihar, put his portfolio on environment, forests and climate change in the expansion of the state cabinet on Tuesday. Tej Pratap handled the medical portfolio during his reduced ministerial post in the first Mahagathbandhan government in 2015. That berth was held by Tejashwi during this period.
In terms of caste and community numerology, there are eight Yadavs in the new cabinet and five Muslims, reviving Lalu Prasadof the “MY” equation has been tried and tested. The Cabinet consisted of three women, six ministers, one each from superiors and Scheduled Actors, and two each from the Kurmi and Kushwaha communities.

Samir Mahaseth is the sole representative from the Vaishya (business) community. Three —Sheela Kumari, Anita Devi, and Madan Sahni — come from the extremely old-fashioned genre of actors.
Following Tuesday’s allocation of ministerial berths, all eyes will now be on the Speaker as the Mahagathbandhan 2.0 government faces a floor test during its meeting on August 24.
Allegations of “social imbalance” in the cabinet, former Deputy Minister Sushil Kumar BJP’s Modi said only two communities – Muslims and Yadavs – had captured “more than 33%” of the berths, leaving castles like Kanu, Teli, Kalwar and Kayasth unrepresented. Sushil Modi also questioned the “marginalization” of extremely backward classes due to the size of their population. He told TOI: “Renu Devi has been appointed deputy CM by BJP, but no minister in the group has been considered for the position of deputy CM this time.

RJD brought 10 people to the cabinet for the first time in Samir Kumar Mahaseth (industry), Ramanand Yadav (mines and geology), Kumar Sarvajeet (tourism), Jitendra Kumar Rai (arts, culture and youth affairs) years), Sudhakar Singh (agriculture), Kartik Kumar (law), Shamim Ahmad (sugar industry), Md Shahnawaz (disaster management), Surendra Ram (labor resources) and Md Israel Mansoori (IT).
Both Parliamentary ministers – Afaquae Alam (animal and aquatic resources) and Murari Prasad Gautam (Panchayati Raj) – were also cabinet launchers. Santosh Kumar Suman of HAM-S and Sumit Kumar Singh independently completed the lineup. In the 33-member cabinet, five – CM Nitish, Ashok Choudhary, Sanjay Jha, Santosh Suman and Kartik Kumar – are members of the state legislative assembly.

Source link


Kig News: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button